End-of-year Awards May 2019

Lots of awards were handed out at the end of the 2018-19 school year including certificates for participants in the 'Juvenes Translatores' and Waltons Music competitions.

JC 2018 Business Studies Awards: Maynooth University

Congratulations to our current Transition Year students who earned an A grade in Junior Cert Business!  They were awarded certificates by the Business and Accounting Department of Maynooth University for this achievement. The awards ceremony took place in the university in January. Well done to their teachers, too! 

UCD Entrance Scholars Awards Ceremony: 13 Nov 2018

Ms Fields had the pleasure of attending the UCD Entrance Scholars Awards on Tuesday evening, 13 November. Four students from our graduating class of 2018 were awarded with certificates for achieveing 560 points or more in their Leaving Certificate exam. The O'Reilly Hall was full of Principals, Deputy Principals, parents and extended family of the young people. After the ceremony, they were all invited to refreshments. We are very proud of Ruth Colbert (College of Science), Ewa Grzybowska (College of Social Science and Law), Roisin McDonagh (College of Engineering and Architecture)  and Nancy Wang (College of Science).

End-of-Year Awards: May 2018

Junior Awards Ceremony: 23 May 2017

An awards ceremony for 1st and 2nd year students took place on 23 May. This was organised by Ms Broderick and Ms Fields. Students' achievements in several categories were acknowledged and applauded. These categories included Music, Art, Sport, Frances Taylor, Kindness, Academic Achievement, Cake-Making and Singing/Dancing. We congratulate the recipients of the awards and are proud of their success. Well done to all! Ms Fields (Year Head for 1st years) and Ms O'Connell (Year Head for 2nd years) were on hand to present the prizes. Have a look at the photos!

1st year Awards Ceremony: 23 May 2016

A team of teachers organised the 1st year awards which were presented at a ceremony on Monday 23 May 2016. There was a celebratory atmosphere in the PE Hall as awards were made in seven categories:


7 awards in all. Joint winners: Sinéad Boyle and Eabha Murphy


Nominated by the students themselves. Criterion: 'Someone who has the traits of our foundress i.e. a kind, caring selfless person.'   3 overall winners: Ellie Byrne, Sophia Hijazi and Mia Kirwan.


Camogie: Ellen Moran; Hockey: Ciara Stack; Basketball: Robyn Malone and Sinéad Boyle; Soccer: Jadine McDonnell; GAA: Moya Lee; PE Student of the Year: Stephanie Whelan

4. ART

Excellence in Art: Amelia Ryan and Julianne Rojas; Growth in Art: Sophie Roden and Sophie Handbridge


6 students had perfect attendance: Sinéad Boyle, Sophia Hijazi, Saoirse Lawlor, Crystal Liang, Eva Rogers, Erika Shlionchyk. 


100 students were never late and never received a discipline slip throughout their first year. Some achievement!


Certificates were given out to members of the Student Council and the Emmanuel choir.

Prizes included cinema vouchers, notebooks, pens and plaques made by the Art Department. All class tutors were present at the ceremony as well as Ms O' Neill, Ms Dunwoody and most of the Awards Committee. 


DIT Entrance Scholarships 2018

Well done to Ciara McDunphy and Rachel Kirby (Leaving Cert class of 2018) who were awarded Entrance Scholarships to DIT, based on their Leaving Cert results.

Rachel O'Grady receives an award in Trinity College: 20 Nov 2017

Congratulations to Rachel O' Grady, LC 2017, who was awarded an 'entrance exhibition' from Trinity College Dublin. This award was presented on the basis of her Leaving Cert results. Rachel is pictured here with her proud parents.


Senior Academic Awards Ceremony: 12 December 2016

The Academic Awards presentation took place on Monday 12 December in the Lecture Theatre at 7.30pm. We celebrated the achievements of our wonderful 6th, 5th and 4th year students and some past pupils in the presence of their proud parents and year heads! Ms Brigid McManus, Chairperson of the Board of Management, delivered the main address.

Pramerica Awards: 5 December 2016

The two students nominated and put forward by Manor House school for The Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards are Sarah Challoner (Junior) and Jessica Clohisey (Senior). The other nominees were presented with Manor House certificates at a whole-school assembly on 5 December 2016. Three past-pupils spoke at this ceremony: Dr Sara ClohiseyDr Joyce Rubotham and Eileen Dunne (RTE)

High Achievers in Science and Maths Junior Cert 2016

Congratulations to Emma Byrne, Rahil Kassouri, Siofra Kelly and April Sheeran (TY) who have been identified as high achievers based on their results in Science and Maths in the Junior Cert exam 2016.

Congratulations to a Leaving Cert 2015 Student!

Congratulations to Grace Doolan LC Class 2015 who has been awarded an Academic Scholarship to DCU based on her Leaving Certificate results.

High Achievers in Business Junior Cert 2015

DCU  is inviting Sarah Snee, Ruth Colbert, Amy Sheeran and Rosanna O'Brien to an awards cermony in January 2016. This is to recognise their high achievement in the Junior Cert Business Studies exam. Their parents and teachers, Ms D McGarry and Ms E Farrell are proud of their success.

High Achievers in Science Junior Cert 2015

Sarah Tierney and Ruth Colbert were identified by the State Examination Commission as high achievers in Science and Maths in the 2015 Junior Cert exams. They will participate in the Irish EU Science Olympiad (IrEUSO), taking place in DCU. Six students will then be selected to represent Ireland in Tartu, Estonia in May 2016

Prizewinners: Internet Safety 'Design-a-Poster' 2017